Sort By:
Sort Order:
Cats in May (Feline Frolics #2)

Cats in May (Feline Frolics #2)

Author:
Series: Feline Frolics, Book 2
Genre: Biography and Memoir
Tag: non-fiction
One couple's love affair with their mischievous pets! For cat lovers old and new – particularly those whose lives are ruled by feline fancy! More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Posing Playwright (Esther & Jack Enright Mysteries #5)
Cats in the Belfry (Feline Frolics #1)

Cats in the Belfry (Feline Frolics #1)

You won’t find another book about cats as funny as this one! For cat lovers old and new – particularly those whose lives are ruled by their feline friends! More info →
Buy from Alibris
Ruth Robinson’s Year of Miracles

Ruth Robinson’s Year of Miracles

All Ruth Robinson ever wanted was the man of her dreams. But she lost the man, and got a baby instead… More info →
Buy from Alibris
Death of an Old Girl (Pollard & Toye Investigations #1)
Path to the Silent Country (The Brontë Sisters Saga #2)

Path to the Silent Country (The Brontë Sisters Saga #2)

Path to the Silent Country is a thrilling fictionalised biography of Charlotte Brontë: beautifully written literary fiction set in nineteenth century Yorkshire. More info →
Buy from Alibris
Dark Quartet (The Brontë Sisters Saga #1)

Dark Quartet (The Brontë Sisters Saga #1)

Dark Quartet is a fictionalised biography of the Brontë sisters: beautifully written literary fiction set in nineteenth century Yorkshire revealing the real tragedies of the authors of the best-loved novels Wuthering Heights, Jane Eyre and The Tenant of Wildfell Hall. More info →
Buy from Alibris
Awful By Comparison

Awful By Comparison

Can Jennifer learn to live in the shadow of her sister’s success? Preferably with a full time job and a drawer of matching underwear? Or will she always feel Awful By Comparison…? More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Deathly Portent (Lady Fan Mysteries #2)

The Deathly Portent (Lady Fan Mysteries #2)

When a young woman predicts a murder, she finds herself the centre of a witch hunt… More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Slum Reaper (Esther & Jack Enright Mysteries #4)
The Georgian Rake

The Georgian Rake

An impetuous heroine uncovers a shocking scandal… More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Master of Liversedge

The Master of Liversedge

Man turns against master under the threat of revolution… More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Guinea Stamp

The Guinea Stamp

Nothing is as it seems when spies are in your midst… More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Restless Years: 1955-63 (Cecil Beaton’s Diaries #5)

The Restless Years: 1955-63 (Cecil Beaton’s Diaries #5)

Author:
Series: Cecil Beaton, Book 5
Genre: Biography and Memoir
Tag: biography
Beaton’s fifth volume covers 1955-63. He travels the world, visiting exotic locales and also Paris, New York, and Los Angeles. Friends like Diana Vreeland, Truman Cooper, and Greta Garbo make repeat appearances. He also recounts a grand ball given by Barbara Hutton in Tangier and an argument with Alfred Hitchcock at a movie screening hosted by Edie Goetz. More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Prodigal Sister (Esther & Jack Enright Mysteries #3)

The Prodigal Sister (Esther & Jack Enright Mysteries #3)

Dark rumours surround the death of a young woman. Can Jack and Esther Enright discover the truth? More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Jewelled Snuff Box

The Jewelled Snuff Box

A young girl with a mysterious past finds herself unwittingly caught up in a scandal… More info →
Buy from Alibris
Past Encounters

Past Encounters

Young sweethearts Rhoda and Peter were torn apart by the outbreak of the Second World War. Though engaged to be married, their plans were interrupted when Peter enlisted, only to be captured by the German army and interred in a prisoner-of-war camp. More info →
Buy from Alibris
Summer at Hollyhock House

Summer at Hollyhock House

Faith Coombes should have been over the moon when her long-term boyfriend proposed to her. But instead, she broke with him. Rob was safe, reliable, nice and … boring. Nothing like the only person who had ever broken her heart… More info →
Buy from Alibris
Lying and Dying (Josef Slonský Investigations #1)
Women Behaving Badly

Women Behaving Badly

Three women, three affairs, and a self-help group with a difference… More info →
Buy from Alibris
A Season at Brighton (The Eversley Saga #3)

A Season at Brighton (The Eversley Saga #3)

Will Catherine Denham’s independent streak land her in serious danger…? More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Toast of the Town (The Eversley Saga #2)
The Clandestine Betrothal (The Eversley Saga #1)

The Clandestine Betrothal (The Eversley Saga #1)

A pretty young heiress finds her quick temper may have landed her in a world of trouble… More info →
Buy from Alibris
Girlfriend, Interrupted

Girlfriend, Interrupted

A sparkling and hilarious romantic comedy! Perfect for fans of Jo Watson, Gill Sims and Kirsty Greenwood… More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Night Caller (Esther & Jack Enright Mysteries #2)

The Night Caller (Esther & Jack Enright Mysteries #2)

A shadowy presence is haunting London. Can anyone shine a light on the darkness? More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Gilded Shroud (Lady Fan Mysteries #1)

The Gilded Shroud (Lady Fan Mysteries #1)

When Emily Fanshawe, Marchioness of Polbrook, is found strangled in her bedchamber, suspicion immediately falls on those residing in the grand house in Hanover Square. More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Strenuous Years: 1948-55 (Cecil Beaton’s Diaries #4)

The Strenuous Years: 1948-55 (Cecil Beaton’s Diaries #4)

Author:
Series: Cecil Beaton, Book 4
Genre: Biography and Memoir
Tags: biography, non-fiction
Beaton’s fourth volume covers 1948-55. The carefree days are over and as Beaton moves into middle age with doubts and anxiety his first venture into playwriting brings unexpected difficulty. More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Happy Years: 1944-48 (Cecil Beaton’s Diaries #3)

The Happy Years: 1944-48 (Cecil Beaton’s Diaries #3)

Beaton’s third volume covers 1944-48. In 1944 Beaton, as official photographer for the Ministry of Information, was sent to Paris to arrange an exhibition of war photographs. While there he renewed his acquaintance with Picasso and encountered many other famous faces, including Gide, Cocteau and Gertrude Stein. More info →
Buy from Alibris
Death In Transit (Inspector Torquil McKinnon #5)
Flotsam & Jetsam (Inspector Torquil McKinnon #4)
False Accusations (Willowgrove Mysteries #1)
The Years Between: 1939-44 (Cecil Beaton’s Diaries #2)

The Years Between: 1939-44 (Cecil Beaton’s Diaries #2)

Author:
Series: Cecil Beaton, Book 2
Genre: Biography and Memoir
Tags: biogrphy, non-fiction
Sir Cecil Beaton (1904 –1980) was an English fashion, portrait and war photographer, painter, diarist and Academy Award–winning stage and costume designer. More info →
Buy from Alibris
Murder Solstice (Inspector Torquil McKinnon #3)

Murder Solstice (Inspector Torquil McKinnon #3)

Murder Solstice is the third crime thriller in the detective series featuring Inspector Torquil McKinnon: an action-packed police procedural full of suspense. More info →
Buy from Alibris
Deathly Wind (Inspector Torquil McKinnon #2)

Deathly Wind (Inspector Torquil McKinnon #2)

Deathly Wind is the second crime thriller in the detective series featuring Inspector Torquil McKinnon: an action-packed police procedural full of suspense. More info →
Buy from Alibris
Cassandra’s Secret

Cassandra’s Secret

Cassandra's Secret is both a coming-of-age story and poignant return to the past, an intricate family drama of the close bond between mother and daughter, and the strength of love needed to overcome abuse and grief. More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Wandering Years: 1922-39 (Cecil Beaton’s Diaries #1)

The Wandering Years: 1922-39 (Cecil Beaton’s Diaries #1)

Author:
Series: Cecil Beaton, Book 1
Genre: Biography and Memoir
Tags: biogrphy, non-fiction
A classic memoir of the twentieth century, spanning through the Second World War, the Golden Age of Hollywood and the reign of Queen Elizabeth II. More info →
Buy from Alibris
Sylvia Pankhurst: The Rebellious Suffragette

Sylvia Pankhurst: The Rebellious Suffragette

Sylvia Pankhurst’s colourful, maverick life is narrated in this fascinating political, historical and cultural biography by Shirley Harrison, drawing on Sylvia’s journals, letters, writings, and paintings. It includes a Foreword by her son, Richard Pankhurst. More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Royal Ghost (Mina Scarletti Mysteries #2)

The Royal Ghost (Mina Scarletti Mysteries #2)

A Victorian mystery with a haunting twist! A scandalous rumour is sweeping through Brighton. But is everything really as it seems…? More info →
Buy from Alibris
Mr Scarletti’s Ghost (Mina Scarletti Mysteries #1)

Mr Scarletti’s Ghost (Mina Scarletti Mysteries #1)

The first in a thrilling Victorian mystery series, with a feisty female lead! Perfect for fans of Sherlock Holmes, Agatha Christie and Antonia Hodgson... Those grieving for their lost love ones are desperate to communicate with the dead once more. But are they falling prey to unscrupulous fortune hunters? More info →
Buy from Alibris
An Unquiet Ghost (Mina Scarletti Mysteries #3)

An Unquiet Ghost (Mina Scarletti Mysteries #3)

Mina Scarletti, writer of horror stories but supernatural sceptic at heart, is becoming well known for unmasking those who fraudulently claim to be able to communicate with the dead. So it is no surprise to her when a young couple write to her seeking her advice. More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Gathering Murders (Inspector Torquil McKinnon #1)

The Gathering Murders (Inspector Torquil McKinnon #1)

The annual West Uist literary festival – The Gathering – always attracts the best in the business. But with the tiny Scottish Hebridean island population suddenly doubling, the local police force is stretched to breaking point. And this year they have to deal with more than just drunken fights and rowdy behaviour… More info →
Buy from Alibris
Dead Ernest

Dead Ernest

Ernest Bentley was a pillar of the community. But when he suddenly dies of a heart attack his wife Annie refuses to have the words ‘beloved husband’ added to his gravestone. Their son, Billy, is exasperated with his mother and worries about how she will cope on her own. Unwilling to take time out of his own busy schedule to take care of her, he enlists the services of the local vicar, Andrew, to keep an eye on her. More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Gaslight Stalker (Esther & Jack Enright Mysteries #1)

The Gaslight Stalker (Esther & Jack Enright Mysteries #1)

Jack the Ripper is stalking London's streets. Can anyone stop him before he kills even more women? More info →
Buy from Alibris
Tenant of Chesdene Manor

Tenant of Chesdene Manor

A thrilling Regency Romance from a master of the genre! For fans of Georgette Heyer, Mary Balogh, Jane Aiken Hodge and Jane Austen. More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Parting Years: 1963-74 (Cecil Beaton’s Diaries #6)

The Parting Years: 1963-74 (Cecil Beaton’s Diaries #6)

Author:
Series: Cecil Beaton, Book 6
Genre: Biography and Memoir
Tag: biogrphy
Beaton’s sixth and final volume covers 1963-74. It follows Beaton's encounters with the youth of the swinging sixties but also the parting of many of his lifelong friends. More info →
Buy from Alibris