Sort By:
Sort Order:
Past Encounters

Past Encounters

Young sweethearts Rhoda and Peter were torn apart by the outbreak of the Second World War. Though engaged to be married, their plans were interrupted when Peter enlisted, only to be captured by the German army and interred in a prisoner-of-war camp. More info →
Buy from Alibris
Summer at Hollyhock House

Summer at Hollyhock House

Faith Coombes should have been over the moon when her long-term boyfriend proposed to her. But instead, she broke with him. Rob was safe, reliable, nice and … boring. Nothing like the only person who had ever broken her heart… More info →
Buy from Alibris
Lying and Dying (Josef Slonský Investigations #1)
Women Behaving Badly

Women Behaving Badly

Three women, three affairs, and a self-help group with a difference… More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Clandestine Betrothal (The Eversley Saga #1)

The Clandestine Betrothal (The Eversley Saga #1)

A pretty young heiress finds her quick temper may have landed her in a world of trouble… More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Toast of the Town (The Eversley Saga #2)
A Season at Brighton (The Eversley Saga #3)

A Season at Brighton (The Eversley Saga #3)

Will Catherine Denham’s independent streak land her in serious danger…? More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Jewelled Snuff Box

The Jewelled Snuff Box

A young girl with a mysterious past finds herself unwittingly caught up in a scandal… More info →
Buy from Alibris
Girlfriend, Interrupted

Girlfriend, Interrupted

A sparkling and hilarious romantic comedy! Perfect for fans of Jo Watson, Gill Sims and Kirsty Greenwood… More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Night Caller (Esther & Jack Enright Mysteries #2)

The Night Caller (Esther & Jack Enright Mysteries #2)

A shadowy presence is haunting London. Can anyone shine a light on the darkness? More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Gilded Shroud (Lady Fan Mysteries #1)

The Gilded Shroud (Lady Fan Mysteries #1)

When Emily Fanshawe, Marchioness of Polbrook, is found strangled in her bedchamber, suspicion immediately falls on those residing in the grand house in Hanover Square. More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Strenuous Years: 1948-55 (Cecil Beaton’s Diaries #4)

The Strenuous Years: 1948-55 (Cecil Beaton’s Diaries #4)

Author:
Series: Cecil Beaton, Book 4
Genres: Bargain Books, Biography
Tags: biography, non-fiction
Beaton’s fourth volume covers 1948-55. The carefree days are over and as Beaton moves into middle age with doubts and anxiety his first venture into playwriting brings unexpected difficulty. More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Happy Years: 1944-48 (Cecil Beaton’s Diaries #3)

The Happy Years: 1944-48 (Cecil Beaton’s Diaries #3)

Author:
Series: Cecil Beaton, Book 3
Genre: Biography
Tags: biography, biogrphy, non-fiction
Beaton’s third volume covers 1944-48. In 1944 Beaton, as official photographer for the Ministry of Information, was sent to Paris to arrange an exhibition of war photographs. While there he renewed his acquaintance with Picasso and encountered many other famous faces, including Gide, Cocteau and Gertrude Stein. More info →
Buy from Alibris
False Accusations (Willowgrove Mysteries #1)
Flotsam & Jetsam (Inspector Torquil McKinnon #4)
Death In Transit (Inspector Torquil McKinnon #5)
Cassandra’s Secret

Cassandra’s Secret

Cassandra's Secret is both a coming-of-age story and poignant return to the past, an intricate family drama of the close bond between mother and daughter, and the strength of love needed to overcome abuse and grief. More info →
Buy from Alibris
Deathly Wind (Inspector Torquil McKinnon #2)

Deathly Wind (Inspector Torquil McKinnon #2)

Deathly Wind is the second crime thriller in the detective series featuring Inspector Torquil McKinnon: an action-packed police procedural full of suspense. More info →
Buy from Alibris
Murder Solstice (Inspector Torquil McKinnon #3)

Murder Solstice (Inspector Torquil McKinnon #3)

Murder Solstice is the third crime thriller in the detective series featuring Inspector Torquil McKinnon: an action-packed police procedural full of suspense. More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Years Between: 1939-44 (Cecil Beaton’s Diaries #2)

The Years Between: 1939-44 (Cecil Beaton’s Diaries #2)

Author:
Series: Cecil Beaton, Book 2
Genre: Biography
Tags: biogrphy, non-fiction
Sir Cecil Beaton (1904 –1980) was an English fashion, portrait and war photographer, painter, diarist and Academy Award–winning stage and costume designer. More info →
Buy from Alibris
Dead Ernest

Dead Ernest

Ernest Bentley was a pillar of the community. But when he suddenly dies of a heart attack his wife Annie refuses to have the words ‘beloved husband’ added to his gravestone. Their son, Billy, is exasperated with his mother and worries about how she will cope on her own. Unwilling to take time out of his own busy schedule to take care of her, he enlists the services of the local vicar, Andrew, to keep an eye on her. More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Gaslight Stalker (Esther & Jack Enright Mysteries #1)

The Gaslight Stalker (Esther & Jack Enright Mysteries #1)

Jack the Ripper is stalking London's streets. Can anyone stop him before he kills even more women? More info →
Buy from Alibris
An Unquiet Ghost (Mina Scarletti Mysteries #3)

An Unquiet Ghost (Mina Scarletti Mysteries #3)

Mina Scarletti, writer of horror stories but supernatural sceptic at heart, is becoming well known for unmasking those who fraudulently claim to be able to communicate with the dead. So it is no surprise to her when a young couple write to her seeking her advice. More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Wandering Years: 1922-39 (Cecil Beaton’s Diaries #1)

The Wandering Years: 1922-39 (Cecil Beaton’s Diaries #1)

Author:
Series: Cecil Beaton, Book 1
Genre: Biography
Tags: biogrphy, non-fiction
A classic memoir of the twentieth century, spanning through the Second World War, the Golden Age of Hollywood and the reign of Queen Elizabeth II. More info →
Buy from Alibris
Sylvia Pankhurst: The Rebellious Suffragette

Sylvia Pankhurst: The Rebellious Suffragette

Sylvia Pankhurst’s colourful, maverick life is narrated in this fascinating political, historical and cultural biography by Shirley Harrison, drawing on Sylvia’s journals, letters, writings, and paintings. It includes a Foreword by her son, Richard Pankhurst. More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Gathering Murders (Inspector Torquil McKinnon #1)

The Gathering Murders (Inspector Torquil McKinnon #1)

The annual West Uist literary festival – The Gathering – always attracts the best in the business. But with the tiny Scottish Hebridean island population suddenly doubling, the local police force is stretched to breaking point. And this year they have to deal with more than just drunken fights and rowdy behaviour… More info →
Buy from Alibris
Mr Scarletti’s Ghost (Mina Scarletti Mysteries #1)

Mr Scarletti’s Ghost (Mina Scarletti Mysteries #1)

The first in a thrilling Victorian mystery series, with a feisty female lead! Perfect for fans of Sherlock Holmes, Agatha Christie and Antonia Hodgson... Those grieving for their lost love ones are desperate to communicate with the dead once more. But are they falling prey to unscrupulous fortune hunters? More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Royal Ghost (Mina Scarletti Mysteries #2)

The Royal Ghost (Mina Scarletti Mysteries #2)

A Victorian mystery with a haunting twist! A scandalous rumour is sweeping through Brighton. But is everything really as it seems…? More info →
Buy from Alibris