Laughing Spring

A gorgeous springtime romance set in 1940s England! Perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Maeve Binchy, JoJo Moyes and Barbara Pym.

Order Now!
About the Book

Can Ila trust the thrill of new love?

1946, Stourmouth, England

With a busy job and a younger brother to care for, Ila Grove has little time for love.

But a chance meeting with three American soldiers — Bud, Spike and Derry — sweeps her into a whirlwind romance.

All three men are immediately taken with Ila’s beauty and sunny nature — Spike and Derry in particular.

Spike works to gain her trust with friendship and chivalry, while Derry vows to win her heart with his enigmatic charm and good looks.

Despite his unpredictable moods, Ila is soon smitten with Derry.

But as their romance intensifies — and Derry grows ever more secretive and impulsive — Ila begins to wonder whether there is more to her new beau than meets the eye…

Laughing Spring is a captivating classic romance, by Lewis Cox. 

Details
Author:
Genres: Bargain Books, Romance
Order Now
Buy from Alibris
Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial