With a double whammy of history genes from her English mum and Swiss/German dad, Isolde Martyn loves researching the past. She grew up in London and completed a History Honours Degree at the University of Exeter with a specialisation in Yorkist England. Not surprisingly, five of her novels have been set in the fifteenth century and most of her books deal with political intrigue surrounding real historical people.

She is an international award-winning writer and the author of eight historical novels and a history picture book for children. Her earlier career was in academia and publishing and she was a senior book editor with a major publishing company before taking up writing full-time. These days she is based in Sydney, married to a retired geologist who is also a published author, and they enjoy the company of three water dragons and a family of owls.

Her most well-known book is her debut novel The Lady and the Unicorn (The Maiden and the U

The Silver Bride

The Silver Bride

An enthralling and thoroughly researched historical romance set in late medieval England! Perfect
for fans of Philippa Gregory, Diana Gabaldon, Joanna Hickson and Elizabeth Chadwick.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Lady and the Unicorn

The Lady and the Unicorn

An enthralling historical romance set in late medieval England! Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory, Diana Gabaldon, Joanna Hickson and Elizabeth Chadwick.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial