Tim Chant grew up (after a fashion) and went to school in deepest darkest rural Lincolnshire, followed by university in Scotland. After pitching up in Edinburgh with a History degree and no plan, he ended up in the Civil Service and currently works on environmental policy. When not shackled to his work desk, he writes, roleplays, wargames and very occasionally indulges in historical fencing.

Reading and story-telling have always been a big part of his life. Having grown up on a diet of classic naval and other historical adventures and with a passion for history, writing historical fiction was perhaps inevitable. He lives in Edinburgh with his partner and their two rabbits.

Coming soon

Marcus Baxter, fallen on hard times since being thrown out of the Royal Navy, never imagined he’d get drawn into the murky world of intelligence work or that he would end up on an epic 18,000-mile journey to the other side of the world and war with Japan. As the Russian ships head for what will be the largest and most decisive battle of the pre-Dreadnought period, Baxter finds himself drawn more deeply into their world and fascinated by the people who meets along the way.

The War For Tripoli (Marcus Baxter Naval Thrillers Book 3)

The War For Tripoli (Marcus Baxter Naval Thrillers Book 3)

Author:
Genre: Action & Adventure

A heart-pounding nautical adventure set during the Italo-Turkish War! For fans of Dewey Lambdin, Patrick O’Brian, Chris Durbin, Douglas Reeman and Antoine Vanner.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Mutiny on the Potemkin (Marcus Baxter Naval Thrillers #2)

Mutiny on the Potemkin (Marcus Baxter Naval Thrillers #2)

Author:
Genre: Action & Adventure

An exhilarating nautical action novel! For fans of Dewey Lambdin, Patrick O’Brian, Chris Durbin, Douglas Reeman and Antoine Vanner

More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Straits of Tsushima (Marcus Baxter Naval Thrillers #1)

The Straits of Tsushima (Marcus Baxter Naval Thrillers #1)

A new naval adventure series you don’t want to miss! For fans of Dewey Lambdin, Patrick O’Brian, Chris Durbin, Douglas Reeman and Max Hennessy.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial