Alan Williams was a journalist and foreign correspondent, reporting from notable hotspots worldwide including Hungary in 1956, Algeria, Vietnam and Northern Ireland.

In 1962 he started writing thrillers which brought him the accolade “the natural heir to Ian Fleming” but it was his well-researched spy stories such as The Beria Papers and Gentleman Traitor (which featured real life traitor Kim Philby) which brought him international success.

Gentleman Traitor (Charles Pol Espionage Thrillers #3)

Gentleman Traitor (Charles Pol Espionage Thrillers #3)

Author:
Series: Charles Pol, Book 3
Genre: Action & Adventure

A chilling Cold War thriller you don’t want to miss! Perfect for fans of Len Deighton, John Le Carré, Tom Clancy and Ian Fleming.

More info →
The Tale of the Lazy Dog (Charles Pol Espionage Thrillers #2)

The Tale of the Lazy Dog (Charles Pol Espionage Thrillers #2)

Author:
Series: Charles Pol, Book 2
Genre: Action & Adventure

Charles Pol returns in a high-octane heist thriller! Perfect for fans of Len Deighton, John Le Carre, Tom Clancy and Ian Fleming.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Barbouze (Charles Pol Espionage Thrillers #1)

Barbouze (Charles Pol Espionage Thrillers #1)

Author:
Series: Charles Pol, Book 1
Genres: Action & Adventure, Bargain Books

A classic spy thriller series you need to read! Perfect for fans of Len Deighton, John Le Carré, Tom Clancy and Ian Fleming.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial