Snare in the Dark (Dan Mallett Investigations #3)

A cosy English mystery full of twists and turns! Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, M C Beaton, Sophie Hannah and Faith Martin.

Order Now!
About the Book

A small-time poacher becomes a number one murder suspect…

1978, West Country of England

Under cover of darkness, poacher Dan Mallett trawls Cobb Wood, hoping to snare gamekeeper Edgar Bland’s prized pheasants.

To his horror, he finds Bland lying in wait with a shotgun.

But it seems they are not alone in the woods. Before Bland can fire, an arrow lands in his neck, shot by a stranger in the shadows.

Trapped in Cobb Wood with Bland’s corpse, Dan becomes the prime murder suspect.

On the run from the police and desperate to keep his freedom, Dan vows to find the true killer and prove his innocence…

Who else was lurking in Cobb Wood? Why was Edgar Bland a target?

And can Dan outrun the police long enough to uncover the truth…?

Snare in the Dark is the third cosy village mystery in the Dan Mallett Investigation series by Roger Longrigg writing as Frank Parrish. 

Series: Dan Mallett, Book 3
Genre: Crime Fiction & Thrillers
Order Now
Buy from Alibris
Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial