Born in the Bootham area of York, England, he was a pupil at the prestigious Nunthorpe Grammar School, leaving at the age of 16 to join the British Army by lying about his age. Keen to be in on the

Bradley

Bradley

An enthralling biography of the tireless WWII infantry leader who became popularly known as ‘the G.I.’s General.’

More info →
Buy from Alibris
America’s Forgotten Army: The True Story of the U.S. Seventh Army in WWII

America’s Forgotten Army: The True Story of the U.S. Seventh Army in WWII

An enthralling account of the World War Two exploits of the U.S. Seventh Army, from Sicily to France to the final assault on Hitler’s mountain retreat, the Eagle’s Nest.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Operation Werewolf (Destroyers WWII Thriller Series Book 6)

Operation Werewolf (Destroyers WWII Thriller Series Book 6)

Author:
Series: Destroyers, Book 6
Genre: Action & Adventure

It’s the final showdown for the Destroyers! Perfect for fans of David Beaty, Alan Evens and Max Hennessy.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Operation Kill Ike (Destroyers WWII Thriller Series Book 5)

Operation Kill Ike (Destroyers WWII Thriller Series Book 5)

Author:
Series: Destroyers, Book 5
Genre: Action & Adventure

Explosive World War Two action! Perfect for fans of David Beaty, Alan Evens and Max Hennessy.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Operation Il Duce (Destroyers WWII Thriller Series Book 4)

Operation Il Duce (Destroyers WWII Thriller Series Book 4)

Author:
Series: Destroyers, Book 4
Genre: Action & Adventure

A heart-pounding World War Two thriller! Perfect for fans of David Beaty, Alan Evens and Max Hennessy.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
American Hero: The Life and Death of Audie Murphy

American Hero: The Life and Death of Audie Murphy

A captivating biography of America’s greatest soldier.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Operation Caucasian Fox (Destroyers WWII Thriller Series Book 3)

Operation Caucasian Fox (Destroyers WWII Thriller Series Book 3)

Author:
Series: Destroyers, Book 3
Genre: Action & Adventure

A red-hot military thriller set during World War Two! Perfect for fans of David Beaty, Alan Evens and Max Hennessy

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Operation Stalag (Destroyers WWII Thriller Series Book 2)

Operation Stalag (Destroyers WWII Thriller Series Book 2)

Author:
Series: Destroyers, Book 3
Genre: Action & Adventure

A high-octane thriller set during World War Two! Perfect for fans of David Beaty, Alan Evens and Max Hennessy.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Operation Afrika (Destroyers WWII Thriller Series Book 1)

Operation Afrika (Destroyers WWII Thriller Series Book 1)

Author:
Series: Destroyers, Book 1
Genres: Action & Adventure, Bargain Books

The first book in a thrilling World War Two military adventure series you won’t want to miss! Perfect for fans of David Beaty, Alan Evens and Max Hennessy.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Death on a Distant Frontier: A Lost Victory, 1944

Death on a Distant Frontier: A Lost Victory, 1944

“a provocative and stimulating addition to the study of World War II.” HistoryNet

More info →
Buy from Alibris
American Eagles: The 101st Airborne’s Assault on Fortress Europe 1944/45

American Eagles: The 101st Airborne’s Assault on Fortress Europe 1944/45

The thrilling true story of the U.S. 101st Airborne Division’s major operations during the European campaign of 1944/45.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial