Shifting Fires (Super Vietnam Ground Zero Thrillers Book 2)

A stark account of the siege of Khe Sanh – one of the bloodiest battles of the Vietnam War! Perfect for fans of Andrew Watts, L. T. Ryan, Don Keith and George Wallace.

Order Now!
About the Book

U.S. Marines battle for Vietnam’s vital hilltop base…

Vietnam, 1968

The combat base at Khe Sanh comes under siege.

Bombarded by rocket and mortar attack, six thousand U.S. Marines fight to hold the hilltop garrison against twenty thousand NVA troops.

As the enemy moves one step closer to victory, an anxious U.S. President faces a political nightmare — Khe Sanh must not fall.

U.S. Army Special Forces Captain Mack Gerber and Master Sergeant Anthony B. Fetterman are called upon to make a perilous jump into the mountainous Khe Sanh territory — dodging both enemy artillery and American bombers. Their mission: take out the general suspected of directing NVA operations at the siege.

Meanwhile, the bloodied defenders of Khe Sanh prepare to make their last stand in one the most brutal and intense battles of the Vietnam War.

Some of the most riveting war fiction written…’ — Ed Gorman, Cedar Rapids Gazette

‘Vietnam: Ground Zero … are books to linger in the mind long after their reading’ — The Midwest Book Review

SHIFTING FIRES is the second book in the Super Vietnam: Ground Zero series: action-packed, authentic historical thrillers following an American Special Forces Squad as they fight to survive during the brutal Vietnam War.

Series: Super Vietnam, Book 2
Genre: Action & Adventure
Order Now
Buy from Alibris
Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial