Dr. John James is an Australian architect, builder, farmer, transpersonal therapist and medieval historian with a passion for discovery. For 30 years he has been searching to understand the workings of the human psyche, and for the origins of the Gothic style. In the latter pursuit he became a world authority on Chartres cathedral, and is currently producing a nine-volume thesaurus on early gothic in France.

He has received many awards for this. In therapy he founded the Crucible Centre in the mountains west of Sydney described in his book “The Great Field.”

The Paladins: A Social History of the R.A.F. up to World War II

The Paladins: A Social History of the R.A.F. up to World War II

In the summer of 1940 Britain faced one of its sternest tests; the Battle of Britain pitted the might of the German Luftwaffe against the determination of the British Royal Air Force.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Talleyman in the Ice (The Victorian Maritime Adventure Series #2)

Talleyman in the Ice (The Victorian Maritime Adventure Series #2)

Lieutenant Thomas Talleyman returns in a thrilling naval action story! Perfect for fans of Dewey Lambdin, Julian Stockwin and Patrick O’Brian.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Talleyman (The Victorian Maritime Adventure Series #1)

Talleyman (The Victorian Maritime Adventure Series #1)

Don’t miss this classic Victorian nautical adventure novel! Perfect for fans of Dewey Lambdin, Julian Stockwin and Patrick O’Brian.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial