River Raid (The Scorpion Squad Military Thrillers #4)

River Raid (The Scorpion Squad Military Thrillers #4)

Author:
Series: Scorpian Squad, Book 4
Genres: Action & Adventure, Bargain Books

A red-hot thriller set during the Vietnam War! Perfect for fans of Andrew Watts, L. T. Ryan, Don Keith and George Wallace.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
An Imperfect Christmas:

An Imperfect Christmas:

A wonderfully festive read – just in time for Christmas! Perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley, Victoria Walters, Heidi Swain and Phillipa Ashley…

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Lifeboat Heroes: Outstanding RNLI Rescues from Three Centuries

Lifeboat Heroes: Outstanding RNLI Rescues from Three Centuries

An engrossing history of the RNLI and how for two hundred years it has been saving lives along the coasts of Britain and Ireland.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Hastings to Culloden: Battles of Britain

Hastings to Culloden: Battles of Britain

Author:
Genres: Bargain Books, History

A classic, in-depth study of over twenty of the most important battles to have taken place on British soil.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Camino Killer (Eliot Locke Thrillers #2)

The Camino Killer (Eliot Locke Thrillers #2)

A heart-pounding thriller full of twists and turns! Perfect for fans of Lee Child, J B Turner, Mark Dawson and Rob Sinclair.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Great American Rascal: The Turbulent Life of Aaron Burr

The Great American Rascal: The Turbulent Life of Aaron Burr

On July 11th, 1804, Aaron Burr faced and killed Alexander Hamilton in a duel.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Dardanelles: A Midshipman’s Diary, 1915-16

Dardanelles: A Midshipman’s Diary, 1915-16

This young naval officer’s diary provides a unique perspective on the Gallipoli catastrophe in World War One.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Calico and Silk (The Lancashire Cotton Saga #3)

Calico and Silk (The Lancashire Cotton Saga #3)

The final instalment of the gripping Lancashire saga! For fans of Nadine Dorries, Maeve Binchy, Freda Lightfoot and Dilly Court.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Fly in the Cobweb (Dan Mallett Investigations #6)

Fly in the Cobweb (Dan Mallett Investigations #6)

A cosy English mystery with a twist! Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, M C Beaton, Sophie Hannah and Faith Martin.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Anne Boleyn

Anne Boleyn

‘A very readable account of all the strands in the complicated tapestry of politics, religion, and that very uncertain quality, the King’s love’ The Times

More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Road to Station X: From Debutante Ball to Fighter-Plane Factory to Bletchley Park, a Memoir of One Woman’s Journey Through World War Two

The Road to Station X: From Debutante Ball to Fighter-Plane Factory to Bletchley Park, a Memoir of One Woman’s Journey Through World War Two

An engrossing account of working in the top-secret world of Bletchley Park during World War Two. Perfect for fans of Sinclair McKay, Tessa Dunlop and Andrew Hodges.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Founding Fathers: Puritans in England and America

Founding Fathers: Puritans in England and America

Author:
Genres: Bargain Books, History

A fascinating history of the Puritans from their emergence to their decline.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Face at the Window (Dan Mallett Investigations #5)

Face at the Window (Dan Mallett Investigations #5)

The roguish Dan Mallett is back in this cosy English mystery! Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, M C Beaton, Sophie Hannah and Faith Martin.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Hunted (DS Hunter Kerr Investigations #6)

Hunted (DS Hunter Kerr Investigations #6)

DS Hunter Kerr returns in a fight for his life! Perfect for fans of Peter Robinson, Ann Cleeves, Faith Martin and L J Ross.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Rock of Freedom: The Story of the Plymouth Colony

Rock of Freedom: The Story of the Plymouth Colony

An enthralling tale of the men and women who left Europe four hundred years ago to found the Plymouth Colony. Perfect for readers of Allan W. Eckert, Paul C.R. Monk and fans of the television series Jamestown.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Confronting the Invisible (Carlyle & West Victorian Mysteries #3)

Confronting the Invisible (Carlyle & West Victorian Mysteries #3)

It’s another mysterious case for Dr Carlyle and Matthew West! Perfect for fans of Sherlock Holmes, Andrew Taylor, Anne Perry and Robin Paige…

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Bait on the Hook (Dan Mallett Investigations #4)

Bait on the Hook (Dan Mallett Investigations #4)

A cosy English mystery full of suspense! Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, M C Beaton, Sophie Hannah and Faith Martin.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
A Canopy of Stars

A Canopy of Stars

A powerful historical courtroom drama you won’t be able to put down! For fans of Freda Lightfoot, Anthony Doerr, Sebastian Faulks and Kate Atkinson.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Beria Papers

The Beria Papers

A gripping Cold War thriller! Perfect for fans of Len Deighton, John Le Carré, Tom Clancy and Ian Fleming.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Bloody Legionnaires

The Bloody Legionnaires

An action-packed French Foreign Legion adventure! Perfect for fans of Len Deighton, John Le Carre, Tom Clancy and Ian Fleming.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Viscount Besieged

The Viscount Besieged

Don’t miss this charming Georgian romance! Perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer, Mary Balogh, Jane Aiken Hodge and Jane Austen.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Warning Bell

The Warning Bell

A literary masterpiece from the bestselling author of The L-Shaped Room. Perfect for fans of Ali Smith, Jeanette Winterson and Deborah Levy.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Barbouze (Charles Pol Espionage Thrillers #1)

Barbouze (Charles Pol Espionage Thrillers #1)

Author:
Series: Charles Pol, Book 1
Genres: Action & Adventure, Bargain Books

A classic spy thriller series you need to read! Perfect for fans of Len Deighton, John Le Carré, Tom Clancy and Ian Fleming.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
A Reputation Dies (The Rutherford Trilogy #1)

A Reputation Dies (The Rutherford Trilogy #1)

A heart-stopping blend of mystery and romance! For fans of Georgette Heyer, Mary Balogh, Barbara Erskine and Jane Austen.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Fair Exchange

Fair Exchange

A thought-provoking novel from the author of The L-Shaped Room. Perfect for fans of Ali Smith, Jeanette Winterson and Deborah Levy.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Snatched

Snatched

A kidnapping thriller that will keep you up all night! Perfect for fans of Cara Hunter, Liane Moriarty, L J Ross and Lisa Jewell.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Substitute Bride

The Substitute Bride

Open your heart to this enchanting Regency romance! Perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer, Mary Balogh, Jane Aiken Hodge and Jane Austen.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
In Honour Bound (Brides By Chance Regency Adventures #1)

In Honour Bound (Brides By Chance Regency Adventures #1)

Author:
Series: Brides, Book 1
Genres: Bargain Books, Romance

Fall in love with this charming Regency adventure! Perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer, Mary Balogh, Jane Aiken Hodge and Jane Austen.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Spy Who Swapped Shoes (Stephen Fletcher Espionage Thrillers #1)

The Spy Who Swapped Shoes (Stephen Fletcher Espionage Thrillers #1)

A chilling Cold War thriller! Perfect for fans of Len Deighton, John Le Carre, Tom Clancy and Ian Fleming.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
A Shadowed Livery (Inspector James Given Investigations #1)

A Shadowed Livery (Inspector James Given Investigations #1)

The first book in a page-turning historical mystery series! Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Dorothy L Sayers, Philip Kerr and Andrew Taylor.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Rebecca’s Children

Rebecca’s Children

A heart-wrenching saga of revolution, regret and family secrets... For fans of Nadine Dorries, Maeve Binchy, Freda Lightfoot and Dilly Court.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
An Abiding Fire (Thomazine and Major Russell Thrillers #1)

An Abiding Fire (Thomazine and Major Russell Thrillers #1)

Murder and mystery in Restoration England! Perfect for fans of C. S. Quinn, S. G. MacLean and Alison Weir. 

More info →
Buy from Alibris
To Love, Honour and Obey

To Love, Honour and Obey

Regency England is under threat in this page-turning romantic adventure! For fans of Georgette Heyer, Mary Balogh, Jane Aiken Hodge and Jane Austen.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Cats in the Belfry (Feline Frolics #1)

Cats in the Belfry (Feline Frolics #1)

You won’t find another book about cats as funny as this one! For cat lovers old and new – particularly those whose lives are ruled by their feline friends!

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Ruth Robinson’s Year of Miracles

Ruth Robinson’s Year of Miracles

All Ruth Robinson ever wanted was the man of her dreams. But she lost the man, and got a baby instead…

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Death of an Old Girl (Pollard & Toye Investigations #1)
Lying and Dying (Josef Slonský Investigations #1)
The Clandestine Betrothal (The Eversley Saga #1)

The Clandestine Betrothal (The Eversley Saga #1)

A pretty young heiress finds her quick temper may have landed her in a world of trouble…

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Cassandra’s Secret

Cassandra’s Secret

Cassandra's Secret is both a coming-of-age story and poignant return to the past, an intricate family drama of the close bond between mother and daughter, and the strength of love needed to overcome abuse and grief.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Wandering Years: 1922-39 (Cecil Beaton’s Diaries #1)

The Wandering Years: 1922-39 (Cecil Beaton’s Diaries #1)

Author:
Series: Cecil Beaton, Book 1
Genres: Bargain Books, Non-Fiction
Tags: biogrphy, non-fiction

A classic memoir of the twentieth century, spanning through the Second World War, the Golden Age of Hollywood and the reign of Queen Elizabeth II.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Gaslight Stalker (Esther & Jack Enright Mysteries #1)

The Gaslight Stalker (Esther & Jack Enright Mysteries #1)

Jack the Ripper is stalking London's streets. Can anyone stop him before he kills even more women?

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial