The Fool’s Folly (Sandal Castle Medieval Thrillers #2)

The Fool’s Folly (Sandal Castle Medieval Thrillers #2)

Author:
Series: Sandal Castle, Book 2
Genres: Bargain Books, Historical Fiction

A gripping Yorkshire historical thriller you won’t be able to put down! Perfect for fans of S D Sykes, E. M. Powell, Karen Maitland and S J Parris.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Long Road Home

The Long Road Home

The honest account of one prisoner-of-war’s struggle to survive through five years of Nazi imprisonment. An essential book for readers of Horace Greasley, Alistair Urquhart and Heather Morris.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Devil’s Chimney (Eden Grey Mysteries #3)

Devil’s Chimney (Eden Grey Mysteries #3)

Author:
Series: Eden Grey, Book 3
Genres: Bargain Books, Crime Fiction & Thrillers

It’s another twisty case for Eden Grey! Perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Dan Brown, Kate Mosse and Tom Harper.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Interviewing The Dead (Carlyle & West Victorian Mysteries #1)

Interviewing The Dead (Carlyle & West Victorian Mysteries #1)

David Field is back with a brand new Victorian mystery series! Perfect for fans of Sherlock Holmes, Andrew Taylor, Anne Perry and Robin Paige…

More info →
Buy from Alibris
One Spring In Paris

One Spring In Paris

A sweet love story set in 1950s Paris! Perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Maeve Binchy, JoJo Moyes and Barbara Pym.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Suicide Battalion

The Suicide Battalion

A staggering history of one of the First World War’s most daring military units. An essential book for readers of Peter Hart, Tim Cook and Nick Lloyd.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Stalked (DI Jemima Huxley Thrillers #3)

Stalked (DI Jemima Huxley Thrillers #3)

DI Huxley is back with another disturbing case. Perfect for fans of Mark Edwards, Angela Marsons, Patricia Gibney and Leigh Russell.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Hugh Hambleton, Spy: Thirty Years with the KGB

Hugh Hambleton, Spy: Thirty Years with the KGB

Author:
Genres: Bargain Books, History

A gripping true story of espionage and betrayal through the height of the Cold War. Perfect for readers of Ben MacIntyre, Andrew Lownie and David E. Hoffman.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Pardoner’s Crime (Sandal Castle Medieval Thrillers Book 1)

The Pardoner’s Crime (Sandal Castle Medieval Thrillers Book 1)

Author:
Series: Sandal Castle, Book 1
Genres: Bargain Books, Historical Fiction

Robin Hood is a murder suspect in this riveting historical thriller! Perfect for fans of S D Sykes, L C Tyler, Karen Maitland and S J Parris.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Battle Stations  (US Navy Historical Thrillers #1)

Battle Stations (US Navy Historical Thrillers #1)

An authentic naval thriller series you don’t want to miss! Perfect for fans of Patrick O’Brien, .

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Death in Delft (Master Mercurius Mysteries Book 1)

Death in Delft (Master Mercurius Mysteries Book 1)

The new historical mystery series you need to get your hands on! Perfect for fans of Andrew Taylor, C J Sansom, S J Parris and Ken Follett.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Age of Plunder: The England of Henry VIII, 1500-47

The Age of Plunder: The England of Henry VIII, 1500-47

A thought-provoking social and economic of Henry VIII's reign. Ideal for readers of Ian Mortimer, Christopher Hill and E. P. Thompson.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Grey Goose of Arnhem

The Grey Goose of Arnhem

Author:
Genres: Bargain Books, History

An account of heroism and courage in one of the Allies’ biggest military catastrophes of the Second World War. Ideal for readers of James Holland, Anthony Beevor and Cornelius Ryan.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Secrets of the Dead (DS Hunter Kerr Investigations #)

Secrets of the Dead (DS Hunter Kerr Investigations #)

North Yorkshire is under threat again in another thrilling mystery! Perfect for fans of Peter Robinson, Ann Cleeves, Faith Martin and L J Ross.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Black and the White

The Black and the White

A thought-provoking Medieval mystery you don’t want to miss! Perfect for fans of S D Sykes, L C Tyler, Karen Maitland and S J Parris.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Warning Bell

The Warning Bell

A literary masterpiece from the bestselling author of The L-Shaped Room. Perfect for fans of Ali Smith, Jeanette Winterson and Deborah Levy.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Barbouze (Charles Pol Espionage Thrillers #1)

Barbouze (Charles Pol Espionage Thrillers #1)

Author:
Series: Charles Pol, Book 1
Genres: Action & Adventure, Bargain Books

A classic spy thriller series you need to read! Perfect for fans of Len Deighton, John Le Carré, Tom Clancy and Ian Fleming.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Midwinter Mysteries

Midwinter Mysteries

Eleven authors. Eleven stories. One festive collection! Perfect for fans of crime fiction, short stories, thrillers — and Christmas!

More info →
Buy from Alibris
A Reputation Dies (The Rutherford Trilogy #1)

A Reputation Dies (The Rutherford Trilogy #1)

A heart-stopping blend of mystery and romance! For fans of Georgette Heyer, Mary Balogh, Barbara Erskine and Jane Austen.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Fair Exchange

Fair Exchange

A thought-provoking novel from the author of The L-Shaped Room. Perfect for fans of Ali Smith, Jeanette Winterson and Deborah Levy.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Substitute Bride

The Substitute Bride

Open your heart to this enchanting Regency romance! Perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer, Mary Balogh, Jane Aiken Hodge and Jane Austen.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Crescent Wars

The Crescent Wars

A shocking political thriller that will keep you guessing! Perfect for fans of John Grisham, Jo Nesbo, Michael Connelly and Harlan Coben…

More info →
Buy from Alibris
In Honour Bound (Brides By Chance Regency Adventures #1)

In Honour Bound (Brides By Chance Regency Adventures #1)

Author:
Series: Brides, Book 1
Genres: Bargain Books, Romance

Fall in love with this charming Regency adventure! Perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer, Mary Balogh, Jane Aiken Hodge and Jane Austen.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Spy Who Swapped Shoes (Stephen Fletcher Espionage Thrillers #1)

The Spy Who Swapped Shoes (Stephen Fletcher Espionage Thrillers #1)

A chilling Cold War thriller! Perfect for fans of Len Deighton, John Le Carre, Tom Clancy and Ian Fleming.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
A Shadowed Livery (Inspector James Given Investigations #1)

A Shadowed Livery (Inspector James Given Investigations #1)

The first book in a page-turning historical mystery series! Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Dorothy L Sayers, Philip Kerr and Andrew Taylor.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Rebecca’s Children

Rebecca’s Children

A heart-wrenching saga of revolution, regret and family secrets... For fans of Nadine Dorries, Maeve Binchy, Freda Lightfoot and Dilly Court.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
An Abiding Fire (Thomazine and Major Russell Thrillers #1)

An Abiding Fire (Thomazine and Major Russell Thrillers #1)

Murder and mystery in Restoration England! Perfect for fans of C. S. Quinn, S. G. MacLean and Alison Weir. 

More info →
Buy from Alibris
To Love, Honour and Obey (The Yorkshire Saga #1)

To Love, Honour and Obey (The Yorkshire Saga #1)

Regency England is under threat in this page-turning romantic adventure! For fans of Georgette Heyer, Mary Balogh, Jane Aiken Hodge and Jane Austen.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Ascension Day

Ascension Day

The most exciting death-row thriller since The Shawshank Redemption! Perfect for fans of John Grisham, Jo Nesbo, Michael Connelly and Harlan Coben…

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Cats in the Belfry (Feline Frolics #1)

Cats in the Belfry (Feline Frolics #1)

You won’t find another book about cats as funny as this one! For cat lovers old and new – particularly those whose lives are ruled by their feline friends!

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Ruth Robinson’s Year of Miracles

Ruth Robinson’s Year of Miracles

All Ruth Robinson ever wanted was the man of her dreams. But she lost the man, and got a baby instead…

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Death of an Old Girl (Pollard & Toye Investigations #1)
Lying and Dying (Josef Slonský Investigations #1)
The Clandestine Betrothal (The Eversley Saga #1)

The Clandestine Betrothal (The Eversley Saga #1)

A pretty young heiress finds her quick temper may have landed her in a world of trouble…

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Cassandra’s Secret

Cassandra’s Secret

Cassandra's Secret is both a coming-of-age story and poignant return to the past, an intricate family drama of the close bond between mother and daughter, and the strength of love needed to overcome abuse and grief.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Wandering Years: 1922-39 (Cecil Beaton’s Diaries #1)

The Wandering Years: 1922-39 (Cecil Beaton’s Diaries #1)

Author:
Series: Cecil Beaton, Book 1
Genres: Bargain Books, Non-Fiction
Tags: biogrphy, non-fiction

A classic memoir of the twentieth century, spanning through the Second World War, the Golden Age of Hollywood and the reign of Queen Elizabeth II.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Gaslight Stalker (Esther & Jack Enright Mysteries #1)

The Gaslight Stalker (Esther & Jack Enright Mysteries #1)

Jack the Ripper is stalking London's streets. Can anyone stop him before he kills even more women?

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial