Caught in the Birdlime (Dan Mallett Investigations #7)

A cosy English mystery that will keep you guessing! Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, M C Beaton, Sophie Hannah and Faith Martin.

Order Now!
About the Book

Dan Mallett resolves to protect a murderer…

1981, West Country of England

In the small village of Medwell Fratorum, the murder of an American tourist after a church service causes a local sensation.

With the police unable to identify any likely perpetrators, the villagers soon start accusing each other.

For once, poacher-cum-thief Dan Mallett is not a serious suspect. But while lurking in the graveyard outside the church, he believes that he saw the killer.

After deducing the sad motive behind their crime, Dan is unwilling to report them to the police. And so, armed with his talent for trickery, he sets about creating a series of red herrings to derail the investigation…

What drew the American to a quiet English village? Has Dan correctly identified his killer?

And how far will he go to prevent their arrest…?

Caught in the Birdlime is the seventh cosy village mystery in the Dan Mallett Investigation series by Roger Longrigg writing as Frank Parrish. 

Series: Dan Mallett, Book 7
Genre: Crime Fiction & Thrillers
Order Now
Buy from Alibris
Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial