Dishonour and Obey (Master Mercurius Mysteries #3)

Mercurius is back — and this time in England! Perfect for fans of Andrew Taylor, C J Sansom, S J Parris and Ken Follett.

Order Now!
About the Book

A royal marriage is in the making. But not everyone is happy with the match…

1676, Leiden, The Netherlands

Two years have passed since Master Mercurius last found himself embroiled in a murder case, and he has welcomed the peaceful interval.

But now a letter has arrived for him from Stadhouder William of Orange.

And a letter from William can only mean one thing – Mercurius is wanted for another mission.

William has decided he wants to marry. And he has his sights set on Princess Mary, the niece of King Charles II of England.

William has decided that Mercurius, as an ordained minister, is the perfect person to travel to England and secure the hand of the princess on his behalf.

But when Mercurius arrives at the English court it becomes clear that there are powerful people opposed to the match. And as the Stadhouder’s representative, Mercurius himself could be in their firing line…

Can Mercurius complete his mission with his life — and his honour — intact?

Dishonour and Obey is the third historical murder investigation in the Master Mercurius Mystery series by Graham Brack. 

Order Now
Buy from Alibris
Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial