The Mystery of the Hawke Sapphires (Charles Dickens Investigations #7)

Charles Dickens and Superintendent Jones must unravel two eerie mysteries! Perfect for fans of Sherlock Holmes, Victorian crime mysteries, A Christmas Carol and David Copperfield…

Order Now!
About the Book

Dickens faces a decades-old disappearance, a brutal murder and a missing link…

London, 1851

On his deathbed, the sinister Sir Gerald Hawke asks a distant cousin — Reverend Meredith Case — to find Sapphire, his long-lost ward and heir to the Hawke family jewels.

Concerned for her welfare, Meredith vows to discover where Sapphire disappeared to.

Meanwhile, Felix Gresham — a young man with literary ambitions — is found murdered on the steps of a bookshop. As an acquaintance of the Gresham family, novelist Charles Dickens once again teams up with Superintendent Sam Jones to investigate the murder.

But in his quest for the truth, Dickens finds that those associated with Felix are reluctant to talk.

And when he is called on to assist with the search for the Hawke heir, he begins to wonder whether the two cases could be connected…

What became of Sapphire Hawke? What secrets did Felix take to his grave?

And can Dickens find the link between the two mysteries…?

The Mystery of the Hawke Sapphires is the seventh urban mystery in J. C. Briggs’ literary historical series, the Charles Dickens investigations, a traditional British detective series set in Victorian London.

Order Now
Buy from Alibris
Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial