Eric Helm is a pseudonym used by the writing team of Kevin D Randle and Bob Cornett.

Kevin D. Randle

Kevin D. Randle is a retired Army lieutenant colonel who served in Vietnam as a helicopter pilot accumulating more than 1100 hours of combat flight time. In 2003 he deployed to Iraq as an intelligence officer. He served on active duty with the Army and later the Air Force. He was a member of the Iowa National Guard on his deployment into the Middle East. He retired from the National Guard in 2009.

He is a graduate of the University of Iowa, has advanced degrees from California Coast University and American Military University. He has taught classes at both the community college and the university level.

Randle is the author of dozens of books about the military drawing on his own experiences as a soldier in a combat environment. He has also written nonfiction books about UFOs as well as science fiction. He teamed with Robert Cornett in the 1980s to create the Vietnam Ground Zero series as well as write many science fiction novels.

He makes his home in Iowa where, if nothing else, the seasons change and sometimes the sun shines.

Bob Cornett

Bob Cornett was born in a small town in Iowa no one has ever heard of. And he tries to keep it that way. Growing up, he developed an appreciation for hunting and fishing.

At the University of Iowa, Bob worked for Dr. James Van Allen and learned to fly under the AF ROTC program. He has been a private investigator, a fire-medic, an outdoors writer, a junior college instructor in both creative writing and EMS, and a Marine (no longer on active duty.)

Bob now makes his home in New Mexico where he enjoys shooting, ham radio, and retirement when his three dogs and his cat will let him.

 

Tan Son Nhut (Vietnam Ground Zero Military Thrillers #20)

Tan Son Nhut (Vietnam Ground Zero Military Thrillers #20)

Author:
Series: Vietnam, Book 20
Genre: Action & Adventure

An NVA assassin squad are terrorizing villages in Vietnam! Perfect for fans of Andrew Watts, L. T. Ryan, Don Keith and George Wallace.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
MACV (Vietnam Ground Zero Military Thrillers #19)

MACV (Vietnam Ground Zero Military Thrillers #19)

Author:
Series: Vietnam, Book 19
Genre: Action & Adventure

A traitor at command headquarters in Saigon puts U.S. soldiers in deadly jeopardy! Perfect for fans of Andrew Watts, L. T. Ryan, Don Keith and George Wallace.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Payback (Vietnam Ground Zero Military Thrillers #18)

Payback (Vietnam Ground Zero Military Thrillers #18)

Author:
Series: Vietnam, Book 18
Genre: Action & Adventure

The enemy have captured a Special Forces camp in Vietnam. The Americans want it back! Perfect for fans of Andrew Watts, L. T. Ryan, Don Keith and George Wallace.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Cambodian Sanctuary (Vietnam Ground Zero Military Thrillers #17)

Cambodian Sanctuary (Vietnam Ground Zero Military Thrillers #17)

Author:
Series: Vietnam, Book 17
Genre: Action & Adventure

Blood, sweat and fire in the Vietnam War! Perfect for fans of Andrew Watts, L. T. Ryan, Don Keith and George Wallace.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Dragon’s Jaw (Vietnam Ground Zero Military Thrillers #16)

Dragon’s Jaw (Vietnam Ground Zero Military Thrillers #16)

Author:
Series: Vietnam, Book 16
Genre: Action & Adventure

The U.S. Army Special Forces and the U.S. Air Force join forces for an explosive mission in North Vietnam! Perfect for fans of Andrew Watts, L. T. Ryan, Don Keith and George Wallace.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Moon Cusser (Vietnam Ground Zero Military Thrillers #15)

Moon Cusser (Vietnam Ground Zero Military Thrillers #15)

Author:
Series: Vietnam, Book 15
Genre: Action & Adventure

Gerber’s men are back in another gripping Vietnam War thriller! Perfect for fans of Andrew Watts, L. T. Ryan, Don Keith and George Wallace.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Hamlet (Vietnam Ground Zero Military Thrillers #14)

Hamlet (Vietnam Ground Zero Military Thrillers #14)

Author:
Series: Vietnam, Book 14
Genre: Action & Adventure

Gerber’s Green Berets defend a hamlet in hostile territory! Perfect for fans of Andrew Watts, L. T. Ryan, Don Keith and George Wallace.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Red Dust (Vietnam Ground Zero Military Thrillers #13)

Red Dust (Vietnam Ground Zero Military Thrillers #13)

Author:
Series: Vietnam, Book 13
Genre: Action & Adventure

Captain Gerber’s elite Green Berets infiltrate North Vietnam! Perfect for fans of Andrew Watts, L. T. Ryan, Don Keith and George Wallace.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Iron Triangle (Vietnam Ground Zero Military Thrillers #12)

The Iron Triangle (Vietnam Ground Zero Military Thrillers #12)

Author:
Series: Vietnam, Book 12
Genre: Action & Adventure

Captain Gerber makes war on a drug-running operation in Vietnam! Perfect for fans of Andrew Watts, L. T. Ryan, Don Keith and George Wallace.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Tet (Vietnam Ground Zero Military Thrillers #11)

Tet (Vietnam Ground Zero Military Thrillers #11)

Author:
Series: Vietnam, Book 11
Genre: Action & Adventure

Captain Gerber is caught in a deadly rocket attack on Saigon! Perfect for fans of Andrew Watts, L. T. Ryan, Don Keith and George Wallace.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Incident at Plei Soi (Vietnam Ground Zero Military Thrillers #10)

Incident at Plei Soi (Vietnam Ground Zero Military Thrillers #10)

Author:
Series: Vietnam, Book 10
Genre: Action & Adventure

A blistering military thriller set during the Vietnam War! Perfect for fans of Andrew Watts, L. T. Ryan, Don Keith and George Wallace.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Ville (Vietnam Ground Zero Military Thrillers #9)

The Ville (Vietnam Ground Zero Military Thrillers #9)

Author:
Series: Vietnam, Book 9
Genre: Action & Adventure

A village in under threat in the Vietnam War! Perfect for fans of Andrew Watts, L. T. Ryan, Don Keith and George Wallace.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Guidelines (Vietnam Ground Zero Military Thrillers #8)

Guidelines (Vietnam Ground Zero Military Thrillers #8)

Author:
Series: Vietnam, Book 8
Genre: Action & Adventure

Adrenaline-pumping action in the Vietnam jungle! Perfect for fans of Andrew Watts, L. T. Ryan, Don Keith and George Wallace.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Hobo Woods (Vietnam Ground Zero Military Thrillers #7)

The Hobo Woods (Vietnam Ground Zero Military Thrillers #7)

Author:
Series: Vietnam, Book 7
Genre: Action & Adventure

Captain Mack Gerber is back in Vietnam! Perfect for fans of Andrew Watts, L. T. Ryan, Don Keith and George Wallace.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Kit Carson Scout (Vietnam Ground Zero Military Thrillers #6)

The Kit Carson Scout (Vietnam Ground Zero Military Thrillers #6)

Author:
Series: Vietnam, Book 6
Genre: Action & Adventure

Captain Gerber and his Special Forces team return! Perfect for fans of Andrew Watts, L. T. Ryan, Don Keith and George Wallace.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Soldier’s Medal (Vietnam Ground Zero Military Thrillers #5)

Soldier’s Medal (Vietnam Ground Zero Military Thrillers #5)

Author:
Series: Vietnam, Book 5
Genre: Action & Adventure

It’s another high-stakes mission in Vietnam for Gerber’s team! Perfect for fans of Andrew Watts, L. T. Ryan, Don Keith and George Wallace.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Fall of Camp A-555 (Vietnam Ground Zero Military Thrillers #4)

The Fall of Camp A-555 (Vietnam Ground Zero Military Thrillers #4)

Author:
Series: Vietnam, Book 4
Genre: Action & Adventure

A deadly mission in the heart of Cambodia! Perfect for fans of Andrew Watts, L. T. Ryan, Don Keith and George Wallace.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Unconfirmed Kill (Vietnam Ground Zero Military Thrillers #3)

Unconfirmed Kill (Vietnam Ground Zero Military Thrillers #3)

Author:
Series: Vietnam, Book 3
Genre: Action & Adventure

The elite Special Forces team is back! Perfect for fans of Andrew Watts, L. T. Ryan, Don Keith and George Wallace.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
P.O.W. (Vietnam Ground Zero Military Thrillers #2)

P.O.W. (Vietnam Ground Zero Military Thrillers #2)

Author:
Series: Vietnam, Book 2
Genre: Action & Adventure

The second book in the thrilling Vietnam: Ground Zero series! Perfect for fans of Andrew Watts, L. T. Ryan, Don Keith and George Wallace.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Vietnam: Ground Zero (Vietnam Ground Zero Military Thrillers #1)

Vietnam: Ground Zero (Vietnam Ground Zero Military Thrillers #1)

Author:
Series: Vietnam, Book 1
Genre: Action & Adventure

The first book in a thrilling new series you won’t want to miss! Perfect for fans of Andrew Watts, L. T. Ryan, Don Keith and George Wallace.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
River Raid (The Scorpion Squad Military Thrillers #4)

River Raid (The Scorpion Squad Military Thrillers #4)

Author:
Series: Scorpian Squad, Book 4
Genre: Action & Adventure

A red-hot thriller set during the Vietnam War! Perfect for fans of Andrew Watts, L. T. Ryan, Don Keith and George Wallace.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Chopper Command (The Scorpion Squad Military Thrillers #3)

Chopper Command (The Scorpion Squad Military Thrillers #3)

Author:
Series: Scorpian Squad, Book 3
Genre: Action & Adventure

The Scorpion Squad is back in a gripping military thriller! Perfect for fans of Andrew Watts, L. T. Ryan, Don Keith and George Wallace.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Nhu Ky Sting

The Nhu Ky Sting

Author:
Series: Scorpian Squad, Book 2
Genre: Action & Adventure

A heart-pounding Vietnam War thriller! Perfect for fans of Andrew Watts, L. T. Ryan, Don Keith and George Wallace.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Body Count (The Scorpion Squad Military Thrillers #1)

Body Count (The Scorpion Squad Military Thrillers #1)

Author:
Series: Scorpian Squad, Book 1
Genre: Action & Adventure

A heart-pounding Vietnam War thriller! Perfect for fans of Len Deighton, John Le Carre, Tom Clancy and Ian Fleming.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial