The Wild Weasels (Wings Over Nam Book 2)

A nerve-shredding military aviation thriller set during the Vietnam War! Perfect for fans of Andrew Watts, L. T. Ryan, Don Keith and George Wallace.

Order Now!
About the Book

The Wild Weasels embark on a top-secret bombing mission in North Vietnam…

Vietnam, 1968

Every U.S. Air Force pilot knew the enemy was building radar-guided surface-to-air missile sites in North Vietnam, but now Washington has released these sites from the restricted-targets list.

For Major William Taylor it’s a chance to get even with the enemy, a chance to destroy all the missile complexes being used against American aircraft.

What he doesn’t know is that a bunch of volunteer pilots — code named the Wild Weasels — are testing modified F-100 fighters. Their mission: learn to fly their killing machines into the very teeth of the NVA missile sites — and wipe them out.

When the untested, undertrained Weasels arrive in Vietnam, Major Paul Osborne will be the first to join them in the blood-red skies of Vietnam — for a death-defying mission of revenge.

Will the top-secret combat mission prove successful? Can the Wild Weasels destroy the enemy’s missile sites?

Or are they about to be blown out of the sky?

Order Now
Buy from Alibris
Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial