Tides of Change(Spitfire Mavericks Thrillers Book 5)

An exciting war thriller set in the aftermath of Pearl Harbor! For fans of Derek Robinson, James Holland, Frank Barnard and Jack Higgins.

Order Now!
About the Book

Everything changes when US soldiers join the ranks…

December, 1941

After a tense encounter with attacking Focke-Wulfs, Flying Officer Angus Mackennelly returns to base to find Squadron Leader Bentley announcing the bombing of Pearl Harbor.

US forces are being drafted in as war is declared on Japan and an American airbase is to be established next to the RAF Banley base used by the Maverick Squadron.

Angus is promoted to Flight Lieutenant and is given orders to lead a squadron escorting the American bombers on short-range missions until they have their own escort fighters.

But after the US bombers have landed, the Germans stage an attack on the airbase and rumours start to circulate that their may be an enemy spy on base.

As Angus and the Mavericks prepare for more intense air battles over Europe, suspicion between the team grows.

Is there a spy? Are they only targeting the Americans?

And can Maverick Squadron prepare their new allies for the realities of war…?

TIDES OF CHANGE is the fifth book in the Spitfire Mavericks Thrillers series: action-packed aviation adventures set during the second world war and featuring a team of vigilante pilots.

Order Now
Buy from Alibris
Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial