A Far Distant Land (The Australian Historical Saga Series #1)

The first in a heart-warming series of Australian sagas! Perfect for fans of Colleen McCullough, Kate Grenville, Deborah Challinor and Aaron Fletcher.

Order Now!
About the Book

A journey to a new world, but can you ever leave your old life behind…?

Australia, 1788

After eight long months at sea, The Lady Penryn has docked in Australia – transporting over 100 female convicts from England. Amongst them is a young woman calling herself Mary Murphy, serving seven years for offences of dishonesty.

Second Lieutenant Daniel Bradbury of New South Wales Marine Corps, looking to start a new life in Australia, is in charge of the female prisoners. And when Mary is bullied on board, he steps in and rescues her.

As the passengers come ashore and begin creating the new settlement of Port Jackson, Mary and Daniel grow closer, but it soon becomes clear that Mary is not who she first pretended to be.

The unfamiliar and unforgiving climate, the ever-present threat of native attack, and the residual snobbery of the old English society that travelled with them across the Equator, combine to throw obstacles in the path of this new settlement. And growing tensions threaten to pull Daniel and Mary apart.

But in the end, nothing can stand in the way of what destiny has prescribed for them…

A Far Distant Land is the first historical novel in The Australian Saga Series by David Field. 

Details
Order Now
Buy from Alibris
Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial