English Miss

A sweeping love story set in 1950s Paris! Perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Maeve Binchy, JoJo Moyes and Barbara Pym.

Order Now!
About the Book

Has Julie met the man of her dreams?

1956, Paris

After breaking off her engagement, young English rose Julie Ryan is determined to make the most of her new independence — starting with a visit to her Grandmère Lubin’s majestic home in Paris.

But it seems that Madame Lubin has her own plans for her granddaughter. Dressed in the latest French fashions, Julie is soon being introduced to the most well-connected people in the city — including the handsome Charles Patrice.

When Charles offers to show her the sights of Paris, Julie finds herself warming to his charm and kindness.

As heir to his family’s prestigious car company, Charles is expected to make an advantageous match, and his future bride has already been chosen for him.

But as their bond blossoms, it seems that Julie is in danger of falling for a man who is forbidden to return her affection…

English Miss is an enchanting, classic romance story by Dorothy Mack. 

Details
Author:
Genres: Recent, Romance
Order Now
Buy from Alibris
Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial