The Warring Heart

A heart-warming romantic saga set during World War One! Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Maeve Binchy, Freda Lightfoot and Dilly Court.

Order Now!
About the Book

Can Pretoria give love a second chance?

England, 1914

When the man she loves deserts her, young Pretoria Redfern is left broken-hearted. Facing public embarrassment, she must become betrothed to another as quickly as possible to deflect gossip.

To her surprise, family friend Nathanial Moore — a well-off farmer — soon asks for her hand. Harbouring a secret love for Pretoria, he is eager to help protect her from scandal.

Sensing his kindness and honesty, Pretoria accepts his offer and tentatively settles into married life.

But with Britain at war with Germany, the newlyweds’ peace is soon disturbed. Feeling duty-bound to serve his country, Nathanial enlists and leaves for the front line in France.

Though not yet in love with her husband, Pretoria is soon missing his warmth and companionship, and longs for his safe return.

But when a shadow from her past reappears, Pretoria must decide where her happiness truly lies…

Will Nathanial survive the war? Will Pretoria learn to open her heart to him?

Or will the distance drive them further apart…?

THE WARRING HEART is a breath-taking romantic military saga set in war-time England and France during World War I.

Order Now
Buy from Alibris
Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial