John Adair is one of the world’s leading authorities on leadership and leadership development. Over a million managers worldwide have taken part in the Action-Centred Leadership programmes he pioneered.

John has had a colourful early career. He served as a platoon commander in the Scots Guards in Egypt, and then became the only national serviceman to serve in the Arab Legion, where he became adjutant of a Bedouin regiment. After national service he qualified as a deckhand in Hull and worked on an arctic trawler in Iceland waters. He then worked as a hospital orderly in the operating theatre of a hospital.

After being senior lecturer in military history and adviser in leadership training at the Royal Military Academy Sandhurst, and Associate Director of The Industrial Society, in 1979 John became the world’s first Professor of Leadership Studies at the University of Surrey.

 

Roundhead General: The Campaigns of Sir William Waller

Roundhead General: The Campaigns of Sir William Waller

Author:
Genres: Bargain Books, History

An engrossing account of one of the most important, yet forgotten, leaders of the English Civil War

More info →
Buy from Alibris
A Life of John Hampden: The Patriot

A Life of John Hampden: The Patriot

Author:
Genres: Bargain Books, History

Conflict between King and Parliament during the Civil War er

More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Royal Palaces of Britain

The Royal Palaces of Britain

Author:
Genres: Bargain Books, History

An essential history of Britain’s stunning historic palaces! Perfect for readers of Lucy Worsley, Simon Thurley and Judith Flanders.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
By the Sword Divided: Eyewitness Accounts of the English Civil War

By the Sword Divided: Eyewitness Accounts of the English Civil War

Author:
Genre: History

A brilliant book that brings the voices of the English Civil War to life.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Pilgrims’ Way: Shrines and Saints in Britain and Ireland

The Pilgrims’ Way: Shrines and Saints in Britain and Ireland

Author:
Genre: History

An enlightening history of pilgrimage, journeying into the past and following in the footsteps of travellers who traipsed across the length and breadth of Britain and Ireland.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Hastings to Culloden: Battles of Britain

Hastings to Culloden: Battles of Britain

Author:
Genre: History

A classic, in-depth study of over twenty of the most important battles to have taken place on British soil.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Founding Fathers: Puritans in England and America

Founding Fathers: Puritans in England and America

Author:
Genre: History

A fascinating history of the Puritans from their emergence to their decline.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial