Death Among the Nightingales (Carlyle & West Victorian Mysteries #4)

Dr Carlyle and Matthew West are joined by Adelaide and Inspector Jennings in another mystery! Perfect for fans of Sherlock Holmes, Andrew Taylor, Anne Perry and Robin Paige…

Order Now!
About the Book

Has the Ripper returned to haunt London…?

London, 1895

Matthew and Adelaide West are now happily married with a one-year-old daughter.

But Adelaide has always sought after a profession outside of the home. And when infamous nurse, Florence Nightingale, offers her a job, she cannot refuse.

A Fenian bomb has blasted through the Officers’ Mess inside the Waterloo Barracks at the Tower of London, and Adelaide and the ‘Nightingale Nurses’ are sent to care for them in the Tower Ward.

But before long, some of the nurses are brutally attacked. And rumours start to spread that Jack the Ripper has returned.

With Adelaide at risk, Matthew and Carlyle begin their own investigations within the Tower walls.

Can they find the killer before more nurses fall victim to his crimes?

Or will there be more deaths among the Nightingales…?

Death Among the Nightingales is the fourth crime thriller in an exciting new historical crime series, the Carlyle & West Victorian Mysteries by David Field. 

Order Now
Buy from Alibris
Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial