Hamlet (Vietnam Ground Zero Military Thrillers #14)

Gerber’s Green Berets defend a hamlet in hostile territory! Perfect for fans of Andrew Watts, L. T. Ryan, Don Keith and George Wallace.

Order Now!
About the Book

All hell is about to break loose in the Vietnam jungle…

Vietnam, 1968

American troops have been redeployed following the Tet offensive, leaving villages along the Cambodian border open to attack by Communist forces.

When a small hamlet is overrun by a Viet Cong assault force, U.S. high command are determined to rebuild the village as an example of their strategic hamlet concept – settlements that can take care of themselves once the military pull out.

U.S. Army Special Forces Captain Mack Gerber and a crack team of Green Berets from the old Triple Nickel are dispatched to the hamlet. The plan is to arm and train the villagers to defend themselves against the VC.

Instead they find a demoralized population that want nothing to do with the Americans.

Meanwhile, as night falls, the enemy are gathering in the jungle and this time they mean to destroy the hamlet and everyone inside it.

‘Some of the most riveting war fiction written…’ — Ed Gorman, Cedar Rapids Gazette

‘Vietnam: Ground Zero … are books to linger in the mind long after their reading’ — The Midwest Book Review

Hamlet is the fourteenth book in the Vietnam: Ground Zero series by Eric Helm. 

Series: Vietnam, Book 14
Genre: Action & Adventure
Order Now
Buy from Alibris
Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial