The Lost Boys (Esther & Jack Enright Mysteries #8)

Jack, Esther and Percy Enright return for one final investigation… Perfect for fans of Sherlock Holmes, Rory Clements and Antonia Hodgson.

Order Now!
About the Book

The Enrights’ last case is the most intriguing one yet…

Jack Enright has barely settled, somewhat uncomfortably, into his new role as Inspector of the Tilbury Docks Police when he is obliged to investigate the apparent loss of cargoes on one particular incoming vessel.

At the same time, his uncle Percy is ordered by Special Branch to find out what’s happened to two schoolboys missing from their boarding school whose fathers are of strategic importance to Britain’s interests in South Africa.

After involving a protesting Esther one final time in what becomes a joint investigation, Jack and Percy find themselves at the mercy of forces they have provoked that will dramatically affect their futures as police officers…

The Lost Boys is the final crime thriller in an exciting new historical series, the Esther and Jack Enright Mysteries, by David Field. 

Order Now
Buy from Alibris