The Jubilee Plot (Esther & Jack Enright Mysteries #7)

Jack, Esther and Percy Enright are back! Perfect for fans of Sherlock Holmes, Rory Clements and Antonia Hodgson…

Order Now!
About the Book

Royal celebrations are overshadowed by a sinister terrorist plot…

Queen Victoria has ordered a Diamond Jubilee to celebrate her record-breaking sixty years on the throne.

But, ten years ago, during her opulent Golden Jubilee, only the skill and daring of the Metropolitan Police had prevented her assassination and they have every reason to fear that the 1897 celebrations will occasion a renewed attempt on her life.

When several disturbing incidents suggest that the Met is being corrupted, Detective Inspector Percy Enright and his Detective Sergeant nephew Jack are commissioned to investigate their source.

And before long, Jack’s wife Esther once more finds herself involved.

But this time it’s not only Jack and Esther who find themselves in danger. The lives of their four children are also under threat…

The Jubilee Plot is the seventh crime thriller in an exciting historical series, the Esther and Jack Enright Mysteries by David Field. 

Order Now
Buy from Alibris
Preview