The Body in the Fog (Victorian London Murder Mysteries #5)

Alfie and the gang are back on the case! Perfect for fans of Sherlock Holmes, Charlie N. Holmberg, Markus Zusak and Leigh Bardugo.

Order Now!
About the Book

Can Alfie unravel the puzzle of the body in the fog…?

Alfie and his rag-tag family are making a bit of name for themselves as amateur sleuths in Victorian London.

So when they stumble across a body in the thick city fog, they decide once more to investigate the murder.

Jemmy the beggar has been clubbed around the head.

But with an explosion and a robbery taking place at the same time in Trafalgar Square the police are too distracted to search for the killer.

Could Jemmy’s death be linked to the robbery? Can Alfie and his gang solve the mystery?

Or will they too fall victim to the killer in the fog…?

The Body in the Fog is the fifth young adult crime thriller in an exciting historical series, the Victorian London Murder Mysteries, following a gang of street urchins fighting crime in London’s slums, by Cora Harrison. 

Order Now
Buy from Alibris