Death in the Devil’s Den (Victorian London Murder Mysteries #6)

It’s a matter of national security for Alfie and the gang! Perfect for fans of Sherlock Holmes, Charlie N. Holmberg, Markus Zusak and Leigh Bardugo.

Order Now!
About the Book

Can Alfie unmask a dangerous Russian spy…?

Young amateur sleuth Alfie, along with his blind brother Sammy, and cousins Jack and Tom, are approached by London police officer, Inspector Denham.

The Inspector has had a tip-off about a Russian spy, and he needs the boys to spy on the men he suspects.

It’s the most dangerous job they’ve undertaken to date.

And if the spy realises he is being watched, their lives could be in danger.

But for the impoverished street urchins, a five-pound fee is too good to turn down…

Can Alfie find the spy without endangering the lives of his family?

Or will they find themselves out of their depth in this heart-stopping investigation?

Death in the Devil’s Den is the sixth young adult crime thriller in an exciting historical series, the Victorian London Murder Mysteries, following a gang of street urchins fighting crime in London’s slums, by Cora Harrison. 

Order Now
Buy from Alibris