The Josef Slonský Series: Books 1-3

Looking for a new series with an unforgettable detective? Get the first three books in the thrilling Josef Slonský Investigations series now!

Order Now!
About the Book

Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, Jo Nesbo and Peter Robinson.

Lying and Dying

The body of a young woman is found strangled by the side of the road. There are no obvious clues to what happened, apart from the discovery of a large amount of cash concealed on her person.

The brilliant, but incredibly lazy, Lieutenant Josef Slonský is put in charge of the case. When fingers start to point inwards to someone involved with police operations, Slonský is put in a difficult position. If what he suspects is true, how deep does the police corruption run? Is he willing to risk his career in his pursuit of the truth?

Slaughter and Forgetting

Thirty years ago a young woman was brutally slaughtered in her home. The police charged and eventually hanged a suspect in what appeared to be an open and shut case. But when a retired police officer, Edvard Holoubek comes to Lieutenant Josef Slonský with memories that have haunted him for decades, it becomes clear that everything is not as it seemed…

Before Slonský can delve any further Holoubek is deliberately targeted in a hit and run. It seems someone doesn’t want the truth to come out… With memories failing and leads running cold Slonsky finds himself in a race against time to find the real killer.

Death on Duty

The Bosnian government has sent an alert out to the criminal division in Prague that some of their ‘most wanted’ men may have escaped into the Czech Republic. Lieutenant Josef Slonský, along with his dynamic officers, Kristýna Peiperová and Navrátil are sent to comb the backstreets and search for informers.

But just as they appear to find one of the men, an undercover police officer is stabbed outside the flat they are watching, in broad daylight. Will Slonský discover how the murder was committed with no witnesses in the middle of the day? Or will his investigations lead to a Death On Duty…?

The Josef Slonsky Series Boxset includes the first three international crime thrillers in this detective series set in the Czech Republic by Graham Brack.

Order Now
Buy from Alibris