Death at Hungerford Stairs (Charles Dickens Investigations #2)

Charles Dickens has turned detective in this thrilling series! Perfect for fans of Sherlock Holmes, Victorian crime mysteries, A Christmas Carol and David Copperfield 

Order Now!
About the Book

Boys are going missing from London’s slums…

London, 1849

When a boy is found drowned in the River Thames at Hungerford Stairs, novelist Charles Dickens and Superintendent Jones of Bow Street are mystified to discover that the child is not the missing youngster for whom they have been searching.

As Dickens and Jones delve deeper into London’s poverty-stricken backstreets, they stumble across two more bodies.

A serial killer is on the loose. And Charles is terrified that someone close to him may be one of the victims.

With a strange image of a mask sketched next to the corpses, could the murderer be leaving a trail for the detectives to follow…?

Or will the Death at Hungerford Stairs remain unsolved…?

Death at Hungerford Stairs is the second urban mystery in J. C. Briggs’ literary historical series, the Charles Dickens investigations.

Order Now
Buy from Alibris
Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial