Following retirement, after thirty-two years as a police officer, working mainly as a detective, Michael Fowler returned to the deadly business of murder, as a writer. His past work brought him very close to some nasty characters, including psychopaths, and gruesome cases, and he draws on that experience to craft his stories: there is nothing gentile about the novels he writes.

He penned his first DS Hunter Kerr novel in 2010 and he says that writing about Hunter is like writing about himself.

“In many ways I am inextricably linked with Hunter Kerr. His career shadows mine to an extent and many of his experiences were mine. South Yorkshire remains a key element in my books. It’s Hunter’s patch and we both know it well.”

Get in touch with Michael

Check out Michael’s website or get in touch via Twitter.

 

Unsolved (DS Hunter Kerr Investigations #7)

Unsolved (DS Hunter Kerr Investigations #7)

It’s another chilling investigation for DS Hunter Kerr. Perfect for fans of Peter Robinson, Ann Cleeves, Faith Martin and L J Ross.

More info →
Hunted (DS Hunter Kerr Investigations #6)

Hunted (DS Hunter Kerr Investigations #6)

Author:
Series: Hunter Kerr, Book 6
Genre: Crime Fiction & Thrillers

DS Hunter Kerr returns in a fight for his life! Perfect for fans of Peter Robinson, Ann Cleeves, Faith Martin and L J Ross.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Shadow of the Beast (DS Hunter Kerr Investigations #5)

Shadow of the Beast (DS Hunter Kerr Investigations #5)

Author:
Series: Hunter Kerr, Book 5
Genre: Crime Fiction & Thrillers

Join DS Hunter Kerr and his team in another thrilling mystery! Perfect for fans of Peter Robinson, Ann Cleeves, Faith Martin and L J Ross.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Coming, Ready or Not (DS Hunter Kerr Investigations #4)

Coming, Ready or Not (DS Hunter Kerr Investigations #4)

Author:
Series: Hunter Kerr, Book 4
Genre: Crime Fiction & Thrillers

The next dark Yorkshire crime thriller from Michael Fowler! Perfect for fans of Peter Robinson, Ann Cleeves, Faith Martin and L J Ross.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Secrets of the Dead (DS Hunter Kerr Investigations #)

Secrets of the Dead (DS Hunter Kerr Investigations #)

Author:
Series: Hunter Kerr, Book 3
Genre: Crime Fiction & Thrillers

North Yorkshire is under threat again in another thrilling mystery! Perfect for fans of Peter Robinson, Ann Cleeves, Faith Martin and L J Ross.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Hunter (A DS Hunter Kerr Prequel)

Hunter (A DS Hunter Kerr Prequel)

A Yorkshire crime investigation that will have you on the edge of your seat! Perfect for fans of Peter Robinson, Ann Cleeves, Faith Martin and L J Ross.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Cold Death (DS Hunter Kerr Investigations #2)

Cold Death (DS Hunter Kerr Investigations #2)

Author:
Series: Hunter Kerr, Book 2
Genre: Crime Fiction & Thrillers

DS Kerr is back on the case of another Yorkshire mystery! Perfect for fans of Peter Robinson, Kate Ellis, Faith Martin and L J Ross.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Heart of the Demon (DS Hunter Kerr Investigations #1)

Heart of the Demon (DS Hunter Kerr Investigations #1)

Author:
Series: Hunter Kerr, Book 1
Genre: Crime Fiction & Thrillers

A creepy Yorkshire murder investigation you need to get your hands on! Perfect for fans of Peter Robinson, Kate Ellis, Faith Martin and L J Ross.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial