Cold Death (DS Hunter Kerr Investigations #2)

DS Kerr is back on the case of another Yorkshire mystery! Perfect for fans of Peter Robinson, Kate Ellis, Faith Martin and L J Ross.

Order Now!
About the Book

Three violent crimes, but are they connected?

North Yorkshire, 2008

Detective Sergeant Hunter Kerr and his team are still reeling from the fallout of the ‘Dearne Valley Demon’ serial killer case. Hunter’s partner, DC Grace Marshall is plagued with ongoing panic attacks. But now she finds herself in charge of another major incident.

A young woman’s badly beaten body has been discovered, dumped in a local lake.

Hunter, meanwhile, has personal problems of his own. His parents are attacked in a seemingly random road-rage incident. But Hunter suspects his father is hiding something from him.

While Grace and Hunter pursue each mystery, another set of brutal killings are uncovered in Glasgow.

It seems two killers are at large. But is there a link?

And what dark secrets has Hunter’s father been hiding…?

Cold Death is the second crime novel in the DS Hunter Kerr Investigations series, by Michael Fowler.

Details
Order Now
Buy from Alibris
Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial