Heart of the Demon (DS Hunter Kerr Investigations #1)

A creepy Yorkshire murder investigation you need to get your hands on! Perfect for fans of Peter Robinson, Kate Ellis, Faith Martin and L J Ross.

Order Now!
About the Book

A depraved killer is leaving a trail of bloody clues. Can the police solve them before it’s too late?

Barnwell, Yorkshire, 2008

Detective Sergeant Hunter Kerr is called to the scene of a brutal murder.

A fourteen-year-old girl has been viciously slaughtered. But the killer has left behind a clue.

Strange marks are gouged into the corpse and a bloody playing card has been left beside it.

As Kerr and his team start to unravel the mystery they are confronted with a gruesome discovery: the mummified remains of another teenage girl.

This corpse bears all the hallmarks of the first slaying and yet the body has been buried for well over a decade.

Is a serial killer stalking Yorkshire? Why were the murders committed so far apart?

Could there be more bodies waiting to be discovered…?

Heart of the Demon is the first crime thriller in the DS Hunter Kerr Investigations series by Michael Fowler. 

Details
Order Now
Buy from Alibris
Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial