Shadow of the Beast (DS Hunter Kerr Investigations #5)

Join DS Hunter Kerr and his team in another thrilling mystery! Perfect for fans of Peter Robinson, Ann Cleeves, Faith Martin and L J Ross.

Order Now!
About the Book

Hunter is facing a killer whose evil surpasses all others…

South Yorkshire, 2009

When a skeleton is discovered buried beneath an old chapel, the Barnwell Press goes wild.

The savage injuries point to the area’s most infamous killer, dubbed ‘The Beast of Barnwell’.

‘The Beast’ has already served time for murder and now he has been released.

And when a young woman is abducted on her way home from work, it seems he could be striking again.

But Detective Sergeant Hunter Kerr is not sure that the case is so clear-cut. He goes undercover to get to the heart of the mystery.

But every step closer to the killer, is a step closer to death…

Shadow of the Beast is the fifth crime novel in the DS Hunter Kerr Investigations series: serial killer police procedural thrillers set in Yorkshire.

Series: Hunter Kerr, Book 5
Genre: Crime Fiction & Thrillers
Order Now
Buy from Alibris
Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial