The Painted Face (Inspector Lintott Mysteries #2)

Inspector Lintott travels from Victorian London to Paris in this thrilling investigation! Perfect for fans of Sherlock Holmes, Agatha Christie and Dorothy L Sayers…

Order Now!
About the Book

Every family has its secrets…

London, 1902

Wealthy painter and man-about-town Nicholas Carradine is haunted by his past.

His family fell apart when his adored half-sister Odette was killed in a train accident. Distraught and unable to cope, his much-loved step-mother died of a fever soon after.

Nicholas has never got over this childhood trauma and seeks closure to be able to move forward with his life.

Inspector John Joseph Lintott is brought out of retirement to investigate, and the more he finds out about the Carradine family the more shocked he becomes…

Why was Odette alone on the train? What secrets was his father hiding from Nicholas?

Can Lintott uncover all the answers Nicholas seeks?

The Painted Face is the second crime thriller in a classic historical series, the Inspector Lintott Mysteries by Jean Stubbs.

Details
Order Now
Buy from Alibris
Other Books in "Inspector Lintott"
Preview