Cast Iron (Julia McAllister Victorian Mysteries #2)

Julia returns in a Victorian mystery full of dark humour! For fans of Sherlock Holmes, Anne Perry, Elizabeth Peters and Victoria Thompson.

Order Now!
About the Book

The past is catching up with Julia McAllister…

1895, England

Julia McAllister may have a murderous past but she is determined it won’t interfere with her future.

Julia is a photographer. Yes, it may have been of the peeping-tom striptease variety. But she dreams of capturing vast African plains and wild American vistas.

For now, though, she just needs to escape.

But her journey is halted almost immediately by the discovery of a woman’s battered body.

And when the police ask for the services of a crime scene photographer, she is forced to oblige.

Will Julia be able to keep her past a secret? Can she once again unmask a killer?

Or will she finally be forced to pay for the crimes of her past…?

Cast Iron is the second book in the Julia McAllister Victorian Mystery series by Marilyn Todd.

Order Now
Buy from Alibris