Having published successfully as an indie author Jane Cable joined Sapere Books in 2018. The timing was perfect because the year before she and her husband fulfilled their dream of moving to Cornwall and, despite the obvious distractions of surf, sand and the great outdoors, she was able to become a full time writer.

Jane writes contemporary romance with a twist of mystery and a glance back over the shoulder at the past. More than anything she is inspired by a place, delving back into its history to find stories which resonate with her modern characters – and her readers – alike.

After two standalone contemporary romances looking back to World War Two, Jane has now embarked on writing a series of dual time mysteries, Cornish Echoes, each one set in the Poldark era and the present day and based around one of Cornwall’s great Regency houses.

A member of the Romantic Novelists’ Association, Jane also writes women’s fiction as Eva Glyn. She is commissioning editor of Frost online magazine.

Get in touch with Jane

You can check out Jane’s website, her Facebook Page or her Twitter Page if you would like to get in touch.

The Forgotten Maid (Cornish Echoes Dual Timeline Mysteries #1)

The Forgotten Maid (Cornish Echoes Dual Timeline Mysteries #1)

A captivating dual timeline romance set in Cornwall! Perfect for fans of Sarah Burton, Stacey Halls, Jessie Burton and Kate Mosse.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Endless Skies

Endless Skies

Get your hands on this delightful holiday read! Perfect for fans of Diane Chamberlain, Nora Roberts, Lorna Cook and Victoria Connelly.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Another You

Another You

A book that will stay with you long after the story ends! Perfect for fans of Diane Chamberlain, Nora Roberts, Lorna Cook and Victoria Connelly.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial