A Deadly Calling (Ben Miller Investigations #1)

A shocking Irish crime thriller you won’t be able to put down! Perfect for fans of David Pearson, Jane Casey, Caimh McDonnell and John Carson.

Order Now!
About the Book

A struggling taxi driver has become enmeshed in Galway’s criminal underbelly…

Galway, Ireland, 2009

World-weary and struggling to earn a living, taxi driver Ben Miller has resorted to occasional criminal activity to help make ends meet.

In order to keep his freedom, Miller also acts as a snitch for Superintendent Folan, a corrupt police officer who is involved in a sex-trafficking ring.

Things take a turn for the worse when someone starts murdering the trafficked women.

Furious at the loss of his profits and desperate to keep his activities out of the public eye, Folan enlists Miller to help track down the killer.

But when Miller decides to aid one of the women in her escape from Folan’s brothel, he soon finds himself running for his life…

Who is behind the women’s murders? Can Miller escape from Folan’s web of corruption?

And can he catch the killer before they catch up with him…?

A Deadly Calling by Sean Gibbons is the first novel in the Ben Miller Crime Thriller series: hardboiled gangland novels set in Galway, Ireland.

Order Now
Buy from Alibris
Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial