The Age of Plunder: The England of Henry VIII, 1500-47

The Age of Plunder: The England of Henry VIII, 1500-47

A thought-provoking social and economic of Henry VIII's reign. Ideal for readers of Ian Mortimer, Christopher Hill and E. P. Thompson.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Grey Goose of Arnhem

The Grey Goose of Arnhem

Author:
Genres: Bargain Books, History

An account of heroism and courage in one of the Allies’ biggest military catastrophes of the Second World War. Ideal for readers of James Holland, Anthony Beevor and Cornelius Ryan.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Gas! The Battle for Ypres,1915

Gas! The Battle for Ypres,1915

A fascinating World War One history that charts the first use of chemical weapons in modern warfare. Perfect for readers of Max Hastings, Martin Middlebrook and Tim Cook.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Log of the Centurion

Log of the Centurion

Author:
Genres: Bargain Books, History

Fascinated by the expeditions of Sir Francis Drake and Captain James Cook?

More info →
Buy from Alibris
A House For Spies: SIS Operations into Occupied France from a Sussex Farmhouse

A House For Spies: SIS Operations into Occupied France from a Sussex Farmhouse

An unforgettable history of French intelligence agents and courageous British pilots who risked everything in the fight against Hitler! Perfect for fans of Ben Macintyre, Giles Milton and Sinclair McKay.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Death and Destruction on the Thames in London

Death and Destruction on the Thames in London

A deadly history of the city of London. Perfect for fans of true crime, British politics, and European history.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Famous Assassinations

Famous Assassinations

Author:
Genre: History
Tags: biography, non-fiction

A bloody history of the rich and famous. Perfect for fans of true crime, revolutionary history, and biographies of world leaders.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Sylvia Pankhurst: The Rebellious Suffragette

Sylvia Pankhurst: The Rebellious Suffragette

Sylvia Pankhurst’s colourful, maverick life is narrated in this fascinating political, historical and cultural biography by Shirley Harrison, drawing on Sylvia’s journals, letters, writings, and paintings. It includes a Foreword by her son, Richard Pankhurst.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial