The Sign of the Golden Goose

A compelling romance with a bittersweet edge! Perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer, Mary Balogh, Jane Aiken Hodge and Jane Austen.

Order Now!
About the Book

Does Sarah have a future with Joel … or is her happy ending about to be snatched away?

Ohio, 1865

When Sarah Overmiller first sets eyes on the Inn at the Sign of the Golden Goose, she’s dismayed by the prospect of running the dilapidated old inn she inherited from her grandfather.

But when torrential rains force Sarah to remain in the small town of Paintsville, new friendships begin to flourish … as well as unexpected feelings for the enigmatic Joel Walden.

As Sarah comes to feel at home in the inn, she hopes to finally put her troubled past behind her. She sets out to solve the mystery of her grandfather’s death, and to discover the gold he’s rumoured to have hidden at the inn.

But when a brutal murder is followed by an attempt on Sarah’s own life, it becomes clear that she’s in terrible danger.

In terror she turns to Joel, and a passionate love begins to blossom. But the danger may be closer at hand than Sarah could ever imagine…

Is Joel everything he seems? And is Sarah putting her trust in the right people?

Is fate poised to shatter her world in the cruellest of ways?

Set in nineteenth-century America, The Sign of the Golden Goose combines a captivating love story with a tense murder mystery.

Details
Order Now
Buy from Alibris
Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial