The Second Amendment

The controversial thriller that will stay with you long after it’s finished! Perfect for fans of John Grisham, Jo Nesbo, Michael Connelly and Harlan Coben… 

Order Now!
About the Book

The US is under siege…

Washington DC, 2004

The US is still reeling from the events of 9/11 when a plane goes down over New Orleans.

Initially dismissed as a technical fault, the FBI soon realise the explosion was more likely down to a bomb.

Counter-terrorism agent Josette Horvath leads the investigation, trying to decide whether it is linked to a terrorist suspect she is trying to track down, who calls himself the Scribe.

But her world is torn to pieces when another bomb goes off in Washington DC – and this time her son’s nursery has become collateral damage.

Now the investigation has become personal. And Josette will do whatever it takes to track down the killer.

But who is the Scribe? And is he the mastermind behind the recent bombings?

Or is another deadly force attacking the US from within?

The Second Amendment is an explosive, uncompromising thriller by John Matthews.

Order Now
Buy from Alibris