Called “The Mistress of Romantic Mystery”, Janet Louise Roberts was born in New Britain, CN in 1925 and died June 11, 1982 in Dayton Ohio.

Writing under her real name, and also as Rebecca Danton, Louisa Bronte and Janette Radcliffe Janet books spanned contemporary, historical and gothic romances, as well as the occult genres.

In addition to her successful writing career, Janet Louise Robert was also a reference researcher and librarian at the local Public Library in Dayton, Ohio.

Fire Opals

Fire Opals

A captivating Regency romance! Perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer, Mary Balogh, Jane Aiken Hodge and Jane Austen.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
White Fire

White Fire

A sweeping saga of forbidden longings and fateful choices! Perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer, Mary Balogh, Jane Aiken Hodge and Jane Austen.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Amethyst Love

Amethyst Love

A classic Regency romance! Perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer, Mary Balogh, Jane Aiken Hodge and Jane Austen.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
French  Jade

French Jade

A light-hearted Regency romance with a touch of intrigue! Perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer, Mary Balogh, Jane Aiken Hodge and Jane Austen.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Star Sapphire

Star Sapphire

A spellbinding Regency romance with a dash of adventure! Perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer, Mary Balogh, Jane Aiken Hodge and Jane Austen.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
The Ruby Heart

The Ruby Heart

An authentic Regency romance with a spirited heroine! Perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer, Mary Balogh, Jane Aiken Hodge and Jane Austen.

More info →
Buy from Alibris
Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial